India Completed the Clean Sweep against Zimbabwe by beating 13 Runs in the 3rd ODI

India Beat Zimbabwe by 10 Wickets in the 1st ODI

India Beat Zimbabwe in the first ODI by 10 wickets thanks to unbeaten innings of 82 from Gill and 81 from Dhawan. India starts fantastic in the three-match series. For Zimbabwe, there is much to consider which has outperformed and outclassed in all three categories.

Deepak Chahar Return

Deepak Chahar’s probing new-ball spell on his excellent return after six months and a century stand between in-form openers Shikhar Dhawan and Shubman Gill. As a result, zimbabwe lost their 13th straight ODI match to India. With three wickets each, Chahar, Prasidh Krishna, and Axar Patel bowled the hosts out for 189 before Dhawan and Gill chased down the mark with around 20 overs remaining.

Dhawan and Gill struck their third half-centuries in the last four games after captain KL Rahul gave up his position at the top of the order to let the in-form partnership keep up their pace. Not to mention that they had been holding out for more than three centuries since the West Indies series began. In the second ODI in the Caribbean, their opening partnership’s lowest output had been 48 runs.


India Beat Zimbabwe by 10 Wickets in 1st ODI
India Beat Zimbabwe by 10 Wickets in the 1st ODI

Brief Scorecard

After being out of action for over six months, Deepak Chahar bowled beautifully. He took 3 for 27, while fellow pacers Prasidh Krishna (3/50) and Mohammed Siraj (1/36) also contributed to the 189 runs Zimbabwe was able to score.
Additionally, Axar Patel (3/24) a spinner claimed three wickets. Regis Chakabva, the captain, led the way with a 51-ball 35. No. 9 Brad Evans (33 not out) and No. 10 Richard Ngarava (34) put up the greatest partnership of 70 runs to help Zimbabwe reach a respectable total.
In the chase, Gill finished unbeaten on an aggressive 82, and Dhawan was unbeaten on 81 as India sailed through the finish line in 30.5 overs.

Also, Check out  Ricky Ponting’s prediction about India vs Pakistan match at Asia Cup



Batsman Name Runs Balls
Innocent Kaia c †Samson b Chahar 4 20
Tadiwanashe Marumani c †Samson b Chahar 8 22
Wessly Madhevere lbw b Chahar 5 12
Sean Williams c Dhawan b Mohammed Siraj 1 3
Sikandar Raza c Dhawan b Prasidh Krishna 12 17
Regis Chakabva (c)† b Patel 35 51
Ryan Burl c Shubman Gill b Prasidh Krishna 11 18
Luke Jongwe lbw b Patel 13 23
Brad Evans not out 33 29
Richard Ngarava b Prasidh Krishna 34 42
Victor Nyauchi c Shubman Gill b Patel 8 6

Indian Bowling

Deepak Chahar 7 0 27 3
Mohammed Siraj 8 2 36 1
Kuldeep Yadav 10 1 36 0
Prasidh Krishna 8 0 50 3
Axar Patel 7.3 2 24 3

Indian Batting

Shikhar Dhawan not out 81 113
Shubman Gill not out 82 72

Zimbabwe Bowling

Richard Ngarava 7 0 40 0
Victor Nyauchi 4 0 17 0
Brad Evans 3.5 0 28 0
Sean Williams 5 0 28 0
Sikandar Raza 6 0 32 0
Luke Jongwe 2 0 11 0
Wessly Madhevere 2 0 16 0
Ryan Burl 1 0 12 0

Full Scorecard

Playing XI

India XI: KL Rahul (capt.), Shikhar Dhawan, Ishan Kishan, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Sanju Samson, Axar Patel, Deepak Chahar, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Kuldeep Yadav

Zimbabwe XI: Tadiwanashe Marumani, Innocent Kaia, Sean Williams, Wessly Madhevere, Sikandar Raza, Regis Chakabva (capt & wk), Ryan Burl, Luke Jongwe, Bradley Evans, Victor Nyauchi, Richard Ngarava

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *