BCCI Selection Committee – Chetan Sharma, SS Das, Salil Ankola, Subruto Banerjee, S Sharath

Chetan Sharma has been re-appointed as the BCCI Men’s National Senior Selection Committee Chairman. Chetan, who held the same position in the previous selection committee, which was sacked in November last year, will have Shiv Sundar Das, Salil Ankula, Subruto Banerjee and S Sharath as colleagues in the new panel.
The five were selected by the BCCI’s Cricket Advisory Committee of Ashok Malhotra, Silaksha Naik and Jatin Paranjape after receiving “around 600 applications” in response to the BCCI’s advertisement for the posts. The need to appoint a new committee came after the BCCI removed the previous panel on November 18 last year – the advertisement was published on the BCCI website on the same day – Men’s T20 World Cup shortly after India’s exit in the semi-finals of the

Although the panel was removed, he continued to select the Indian men’s national teams for the limited-overs series in New Zealand, the ODI and Test tour of Bangladesh and then the limited-overs series at home against Sri Lanka. kept The new committee. It was understood that the panel headed by Chetan was extended till the end of 2022 and was tasked with picking the national squads as well as tracking the Ranji Trophy matches till the end of the year.

Then, last week, in perhaps a big sign that Chetan will not be replaced – even if the others are – Rahul Dravid, the head coach, along with Rohit, BC of India’s roadmap for the 2023 ODI World Cup. He was part of the review meeting of the CI. Sharma, the all-format captain, and VVS Laxman, head of the National Cricket Academy, as well as senior BCCI officials.

Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *